skip navigation
Home Registration Payments House Travel Girls Instructional Calendar News Board Contact


AAAHA Board of Directors

The AAAHA Board of Directors comprises up to 12 members who are responsible for managing the affairs of the Association in compliance with MAHA and USA Hockey guidelines.These volunteers make a major commitment of time and energy, working as a team to provide a sound program for youth hockey players. Directors are elected for three year terms by the voting membership present at an annual meeting held in April/May. Board members whose terms expire may run for reelection. Terms are staggered so there is a continuing core of Directors each year. Persons interested in being considered for election to the Board submit a resume indicating their interests, skills and qualifications. The election procedure is delineated in the By-laws of the organization which are posted on AAAHA's website and on file with MAHA.
The Executive Committee is elected by the Board of Directors from its membership at an organizational meeting in May/June of each year. These officers are responsible for making decisions necessary for the functioning of the organization between Board meetings.

2018-19 Board Meeting Schedule

(Starting at 7:00 PM)
Tuesday, May 15th 2018

Tuesday, June 19th 2018

Tuesday, July 10th 2018

Tuesday, August 14th 2018

Wednesday, September 19th 2018

Wednesday, October 10th, 2018

Wednesday, November 14th, 2018

Wednesday, December 19th, 2018

Wednesday, January 16th 2019

Wednesday, February 20th 2019

Sunday Hockey Weekend, Annual Board Mtg 2:00 pm

Wednesday, April 17th 2019

Unless otherwise noted, AAAHA's Board Meetings will take place in the Ann Arbor Ice Cube's Banquet Room.

If you have any suggestions or concerns please contact one of our Board Members with your idea/issue or feel free to attend a Board Meeting. Member agenda items or ideas should be submitted to the AAAHA Secretary 72 hours before the scheduled Board Meeting in order for the issue to be placed on the agenda. 

Volunteer Board Members

We are always looking for your assistance and energy to help in the following activities:

  • House Committees -- Evaluations, THFF,  Hockey Weekend.
  • Travel Committees -- Districts, LCAHL
  • Instructional Program Help
  • Team Managers
  • Locker Room Monitors
  • Fundraising activities
  • Player/Coach Development
  • Off-ice Development
  • Hockey Weekend planning

Please direct inquiries to any Board Member or Peggy Costello

AAAHA Executive Committee

Drew Denzin

PRESIDENT (3 Year Term expiring 2018)

Shawn Schaefer

Vice President (3 Year Term Expiring 2019)

Adam Winters

Secretary (3 Year Term Expiring 2020)

Phil Miller


Peggy Costello

(Non Board Position) Executive Director, Association Registrar, MAHA Representative

AAAHA Board Members

Vacant Seat

3 year term expiring 2020

David Ford

A.C.E/Coaching Director (3 Year Term Expiring 2019)

Rhonda Ford

Jersey Apparel Coordinator

Rich Tuzinsky

(3 Year Term Expiring 2020)

Vacant Seat

Ice Scheduler (1 Year Term Expiring 2018)

Bev Bowman

Parent Liaison (1 Year Term Expiring 2018)

Theda Joffe

Parent Liaison (1 Year Term Expiring 2018)

Jennifer Malloy

Girls Director

David DeYoung

Travel Director- Non Board Position

Referee Contact

Dan Cobello

U.S.A. Hockey Ref-n-Chief Supervisor- Ann Arbor